Mots-clefs

, , , , ,


Feeling hurt, drained, or just mad at somebody ? We all need some angry songs in our lives.

Empty -Anathema (for some reason they often screw it up live, like on the wonderful DVD A moment in time, but still manage to make it sound incredible. Anathema is one of the best band I’ve ever had the chance to see live.)

I don’t care – Apocalytica The video itself is pretty amazing.

Another one by Apocalyptica is sung by the incredibly talented Cristina Scabbia from Lacuna Coil. I’m very picky when it comes to singers, but I love that she sings with her heart instead of potatoe-in-the-mouth classical singing techniques. The lyrics are very harsh, but anyone who’s ever been in an abusive relationship will relate.

A slightly easier one is  Despierta by Romanthica. I’m absolutely in love with this band. It obviously doesn’t hurt to have Liv Kristin’s angelic voice on that song, but the whole album is amazing. Wish I could see them live someday.

One of the most cathartic song ever is The noose by A Perfect Circle.

The last one is pretty straight to the point. It’s  I hope you suffer from A fire Inside. I may not be the biggest fan of AFI‘s latest work, but I admire the level of intensity they still inject in their songs.

What song helps you through those difficult times ?

